Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, September 22, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: Levi!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Levi Turnbull

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Sale Blog Tour and Review: Blood Flame by Caris Roane (+ Giveaway)


About Caris:
Caris Roane is the NY Times Bestselling author of Paranormal Romance. She began her career with Kensington Publishing and for eighteen years wrote Regency Romance as Valerie King. In 2005, Romantic Times Magazine honored her with a career achievement award for her Regency Romance work. To-date, she has published eighty-nine books. Thirty-nine of those are paranormal romances. Most of her paranormal stories are self-published while several in the early days were penned for St. Martin's Press.

Though her stories conjure up hunky PNR warriors, like vampires and wolf-shifters, the romance is everything, including a satisfying Happily Ever After. Her hope is that the reader will come away engrossed in the lives of her tortured heroes and her worthy women as they wage war, as they make love, and as they face the tough issues of life and relationships!

Caris lives in the Phoenix area, in a growing town called Buckeye. When not writing, she’s a real homebody. She loves gardening, sewing, and cooking. She also enjoys creating jewelry and offers her handcrafted, PNR bracelet giveaways to her newsletter and blog subscribers. Her motto? Live the fang!
If you want to know more about Caris, or want to get in touch, you can find her at the following places:

Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the author for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Twin Bridges Creations LLC
Release Date: August 19, 2015

New York Times bestselling author, Caris Roane, presents BLOOD FLAME, the first book in the Flame Series. In this book, vampire Officer Connor of the Crescent Border Patrol tries to suppress his desire for the powerful witch, Iris Meldeere. Because the woman possesses the ability to kill him with the tips of her fingers, how can he possibly fall in love with her?

When a double homicide throws them together, he soon finds his deepest fantasies fulfilled as Iris succumbs to his seductions. But as they battle together to stay alive, and love begins to consume them both, will the witch be able to forgive the dark secrets of his past …


Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Hot in Hollywood Release Blitz:Ties That Bind and Animal Attraction by Katee Robert (Reviews + Giveaway)


OMG guys, I think I found the PERFECT guy for me! I'm in a total swoon over Levi!

About Katee Robert:

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. Her 2015 title, The Marriage Contract, was a RITA finalist, and RT Book Reviews named it 'a compulsively readable book with just the right amount of suspense and tension." When not writing sexy contemporary and romantic suspense, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her children, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.


Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l Instagram

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher:
Release Date: September 19, 2017

Once upon a time, Cora Landers was America’s Sweetheart and destined to be the Next Big Thing in Hollywood—but that was before her sex tape ruined her image and eliminated her contracts. These days, instead of being an A-lister, she’s divorce attorney to the A-listers. So when her ex—and fellow sex tape star—Jack shows up, needing her expertise, she wants nothing to do with it.

Jack McArthur might have costarred in that sex tape, but he didn’t share Cora’s fate—instead of tanking his career, the tape skyrocketed it. Now, as one of Hollywood’s most buzzed about new directors, Jack has everything to lose—especially when he wakes up after a friend’s bachelor party gone wrong to find that he’s apparently married a woman he’s never met before…and now can’t find. Desperate, he goes to the only person who he knows can help—Cora.

Cora reluctantly agrees to help Jack—both because he’s offering an absurd amount of money and because she loves seeing him at a disadvantage for once. Neither of them anticipate the very real problem of their being unable to keep their hands off each other—or that Jack’s accidental marriage might be anything but accidental. With both her heart and career on the line—again—Cora has to decide if she’s going to take the high road or leave Jack hanging in the wind the same way he left her twelve years ago.


Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Review: My Fair Lover by Nicole Jordan

The final book in the Legendary Lovers series is here! Kate’s changed a lot from the most annoying character in the series, to a likable one in her own book. Gotta love when that happens.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Ballantine
Release Date: August 29, 2017

Lady Katherine Wilde believes she has crushed any lingering romantic feelings toward Brandon Deverill, who spurned her six years ago. And now that the rough-edged rogue needs polishing to claim his inheritance, she’s willing to strike a practical bargain: Kate will mold the brash privateer into an acceptable English nobleman if Deverill will safeguard her from brigands on a voyage to recover lost family treasure. However, the soul-melting kiss that seals their agreement just may reignite blazing passion.

Brandon’s fortitude was sorely tested when he turned Kate away from his bed all those years ago. Even a rake such as he wouldn’t seduce an innocent beauty before sailing into battle. But now that he’s inherited a title and must take a suitable bride, he sets his sights on Kate. Though he fiercely desires her, true love is a notion that baffles him—until their adventure turns perilous and Brandon realizes he’d gladly trade his life to save the woman who has captured his heart.


Tuesday Jams!



Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: What Lovers Do by Maroon 5. It’s a catchy tune!


Monday, September 18, 2017

Review: Run to Ground by Katie Ruggle

Run to Ground was a slow burn romance with plenty of suspense that kept me interested from beginning to end.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Release Date: June 6, 2017

He lost his mentor.
He lost his K9 partner.
He almost lost his will to live.
But when a ruthless killer targets a woman on the run, Theo and his new K9 companion will do whatever it takes to survive—and save the woman neither can live without.


Grieving the death of his partner, Theo Bosco has no room in his life for distractions. Though his instincts scream that he should avoid Juliet 'Jules' Jackson, he can't seem to stay away. It doesn't help that Theo's new K9 companion has fallen head over paws with Jules's rambunctious family.

Or that when he's with her, Theo finally knows peace.

When Jules rescued her siblings, whisking them away to the safety of the beautifully rugged Colorado Rockies, she never expected to catch the eye—or the heart—of a cop. Yet as Jules struggles to fight her growing attraction to the brooding K9 officer, another threat lurks much closer to home...

And this time, there's no escape.



Friday, September 15, 2017

Favorite Character Friday


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Lady Adelaide

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Review: Second to None by Nancy Herkness

Not a bad intro to a new author and a new series. The romance felt pretty rushed but overall I liked it.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Release Date: September 12, 20017

Billionaire chemist Max Varela is selling his company and leaving New York for good when Emily Wade bursts into his office, desperate for his help in funding her program for disadvantaged kids and shelter dogs. Seven years ago, he fell in love with her when she was married to another man. To fight the unbidden attraction, he cut off all contact but he’s never forgotten her.

Ever since her husband died, Emily has poured her heart and soul into the after-school care center. Seeing Max reawakens the pain of her loss, but it also brings unexpected hope for the future. As emotions thought long gone resurface, they begin a passionate affair that seems destined for a fairytale ending.

Until Max reveals that he’s moving to Chicago in a matter of weeks and wants Emily to uproot her daughter and her life to come with him. If a second chance at love is possible, someone’s got to give.



Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Review: The Broken Duke by Jess Michaels

I’m so glad that we didn’t have to wait long for Graham’s story because the way he left things with his friends in the previous book was awful!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen LLC
Release Date: September 12, 2017

Adelaide Longford is London’s most overlooked bluestocking wallflower and that is fine by her. Being ignored gives her the perfect opportunity to sneak out and secretly take on the persona of the most celebrated actress of the day, Lydia Ford. The thrill of walking the boards and hearing the applause of those who watch her is the most exciting experience of her life.

Until Graham Everly, Duke of Northfield comes into her life. He is broken after the humiliating loss of his longtime fiancĂ© to his supposed best friend and they enter into a lusty affair which sets her body on fire. Graham has no idea why he’s so attracted to both the bespectacled, prickly Adelaide and the passionate Lydia, but soon he is caught in a dance with them both and torn between which future he wants to pursue.

When Graham finds out Adelaide’s secret identity will he be able to accept both parts of her? And will he be able to save her from a lurking danger that neither of them could have ever foreseen?



Monday, September 11, 2017

Review: Chasing a Legend by Sarah Robinson

I enjoyed how different this book was from the others in the series but at the same time there was no denying it was a Kavanagh book!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: August 22, 2017

A topnotch manager and agent, Quinn Kavanagh pictures a life outside of his family’s renowned MMA gym. Beneath his sleek exterior, Quinn has a secret passion for sculpting. But after a nearly fatal motorcycle accident, he’s struggling just to walk again, let alone get back to the studio—and it doesn’t help that the doctor in charge of his physical therapy is his childhood crush. Quinn’s always ready for a fight, but the bittersweet sting of unrequited love has him begging for mercy.

Dr. Kiera Finley is determined to make her medical residency a success. Six years ago, she gave in and shared a single passionate night with Quinn. Now she’s just hoping the cocky lover from her past doesn’t derail her plans for the future. Little by little, though, Kiera gets to know another side of Quinn. She knew he was a family man, devoted to his parents and brothers, but he’s also a free spirit trapped in a cage—and only she has the key. To heal both Quinn’s body and soul, Kiera’s tempted to give him a special kind of medicine.


Friday, September 8, 2017

Adria Picks: Ten Games/Game Apps I'm Obsessed With.



Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle which I have HANDWRITTEN in two journals and typed out on virtual notepads on said devices. I have a LONG list of book boyfriends, a short list of all time favorite reads, a list of TSTL characters, a list of auto buy authors… Heck some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists. This is just in good fun really, well, for me it’s more like I need a place to put all these lists that drive everyone nuts around here.

Today’s List: Games/Game Apps I’m Addicted To

I am by no means a gamer in the real sense, not because I don’t want to be but because I just can’t right now. However that doesn’t mean I don’t like games, I do. I love computer games, and apps on my phone and kindle that let me have some fun and blow off steam. There are a handful that I play on a daily basis and that I would recommend to anyone just looking for some easy fun. Some of these are even FREE so yay!

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Review: The Pleasures of Passion by Sabrina Jeffries

Whenever I feel I need a pick me up, Sabrina Jeffries is one of my few go-to authors for that. I really loved The Pleasures of Passion and the set up for Lord Fulkham’s story. And here's a random thought, doesn't the male cover model look a bit like actor Josh Lucas?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release Date: June 20, 2007

When Niall Lindsey, the Earl of Margrave, is forced to flee after killing a man in a duel, he expects his secret love, Brilliana Trevor, to go with him, or at the very least wait for him. To his shock, she does neither and sends him off with no promise for the future. Seven years and one pardon later, Niall returns to England disillusioned and cynical. And being blackmailed by the government into working with his former love to help catch a counterfeiter connected to her father doesn’t improve his mood any. But as his role as Brilliana’s fake fiancĂ© brings his long-buried feelings to the surface once again, he wonders who is more dangerous—the counterfeiter or the woman rapidly stealing his heart.

Forced to marry another man after Niall was exiled, the now widowed Brilliana wants nothing to do with the reckless rogue who she believes abandoned her to a dreary, loveless life. So having to rely on him to save her father is the last thing she wants, much less trusts him with....But as their scheme strips away the lies and secrets of their shared past, can she let go of the old hurt and put her pride aside? Or will the pleasures of their renewed passion finally enable them both to rediscover love?



Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Review: Lady Eleanor's Seventh Suitor by Anna Bradley

Another one hits my Best Reads list for this year! I do love a good revenge trope romance!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Release Date: September 5, 2017

Two sought-after sisters, a slew of suitors—and a vow to hold out for true love. How many proposals will it take to get to “I do”—especially when the stakes are high . . . 
 
There have been six suitors so far, all vying for the attention—and generous dowry—of the beautiful, elusive Eleanor Sutherland. What does this woman really want? Who has what it takes to melt the heart of the so-called Lady Ice? These are the questions Camden West keeps asking himself. But rather than wait for answers, Cam takes matters into his own hands . . . for he has a secret weapon.

Cam knows that Ellie’s sister, Charlotte, harbors a scandalous secret—one that could bring ruin to the Sutherland name. If Ellie marries him, Cam promises to keep mum. But is she willing to sacrifice her own happiness for her sister’s reputation?

To Ellie’s surprise, it becomes clear that Cam doesn’t need her money, nor is he interested in her status. Soon, what begins as a sham engagement transforms into something deeper, and more passionate, than Ellie could have imagined. Is it possible that all Cam truly wanted was her? And is that reason enough to say yes—or is handsome Cam hiding something else? Even for a lady in love, only the truth will do . . .



Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Review: Going Dark by Monica McCarty

 So glad I picked this one up for review, the suspense element was so much fun and the romance definitely added to it. I’m already anticipating the next book in the series.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Berkley Romance
Release Date: September 5, 2017

Like Rome's Lost Legion, a SEAL platoon goes on a mission and vanishes without a trace. After walking into a trap on a covert op in Russia, the men from top secret SEAL Team Nine are presumed dead. Not knowing whom they can trust, and with war hanging in the balance, the survivors must go dark and scatter around the globe.

Marine ecologist Annie Henderson joins her new boyfriend on a trip to the Western Isles of Scotland to protest a hazardous offshore drilling venture. When she realizes that she may be swept up in something far more dangerous than she'd intended, there is only one man she can turn to. . . .

She and the mysterious but sexy dive boat captain haven't exactly gotten off to the best start, but something about his quiet confidence makes her think that he's the kind of man she can depend on. Because he's gruff and guarded, she can tell Dan Warren has secrets. But she could never imagine how high the stakes are for him to keep his cover, even as he risks everything to protect her. . . .


Monday, September 4, 2017

Movie Write Ups: Wonder Woman

Cast: Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Connie Nielsen, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Elena Anaya, Ewen Bremner, Said Taghmaoui, Eugene Brave Rock, Emily Carey, Lilly Aspell

Runtime: 2 hours and 21 minutes

Release Date: June 2, 2017

Plot:
Before she was Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot), she was Diana, princess of the Amazons, trained to be an unconquerable warrior. Raised on a sheltered island paradise, Diana meets an American pilot (Chris Pine) who tells her about the massive conflict that's raging in the outside world. Convinced that she can stop the threat, Diana leaves her home for the first time. Fighting alongside men in a war to end all wars, she finally discovers her full powers and true destiny.

Initial Thoughts: So I was apprehensive about this movie. DC hasn’t exactly been winning with me lately but I REALLY wanted this movie to succeed. For many reasons but the biggest one being, this is freaking WONDER WOMAN guys, she’s the very symbol of feminine strength and capability and that needed to come through.

So did it?

Yes it did.

Was it perfect?

No.


Friday, September 1, 2017

What's Cooking (Or You Know, Burning)?

I’ve developed a fondness for breakfast smoothies. It’s surprising because I usually don’t like “healthy” smoothies but this one is pretty good so I thought I’d share my take on the breakfast smoothie with pictures and a few video clips of Hayley getting in the way.


What You Need:
Frozen Strawberries
Almond Milk (Or Coconut, whichever you prefer though I have yet to try this smoothie with coconut milk)
Thick Rolled Oats (Or you know, plain oatmeal from whatever store you prefer)
Banana
Local Honey

Single Serve Blender/Regular Blender (I have the Faberware single serve blender which comes with two of the big cups and two of the little ones. I got it at Wal-Mart for about $20)


Thursday, August 31, 2017

TV Rewatch: Roswell!!

Since I first revealed that my mom and I have decided that going small when it came to living space was the thing for us, we’ve been making changes to our current lifestyle and one of those changes is to stop buying dvds.

We’re HUGE movie/tv show watchers and since we don’t have access to a high speed internet, things like Netflix are out of the question. We have slowly started to replace our dvds with digital copies, we buy them from Amazon for our kindles with the hope that one day we’ll have a high speed internet in our small home.

Anyway, I’ve bought a few things that I previously couldn’t afford in dvd format, one of those being the entire series of Roswell. Who could forget that theme song right? Dido’s haunting voice and the lyrics were perfect for a teen show about aliens.


Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Review: Ready to Run by Lauren Layne

Who would have thought a romance built around a reality dating show would work for me?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: August 22, 2017

The Bachelor meets The Runaway Bride in this addictive romance novel about a reality TV producer falling for her would-be star: a Montana heartthrob who wants nothing to do with the show.

Jordan Carpenter thinks she’s finally found the perfect candidate for Jilted, a new dating show about runaway grooms: Luke Elliott, a playboy firefighter who’s left not one but three brides at the altar. The only problem? Luke refuses to answer Jordan’s emails or return her calls. Which is how she ends up on a flight to Montana to recruit him in person. It’s not Manhattan but at least the locals in Lucky Hollow seem friendly . . . except for Luke, who’s more intense—and way hotter—than the slick womanizer Jordan expected.

Eager to put the past behind him, Luke has zero intention of following this gorgeous, fast-talking city girl back to New York. But before he can send her packing, Jordan’s everywhere: at his favorite bar, the county fair, even his exes’ book club. Annoyingly, everyone in Lucky Hollow seems to like her—and deep down, she’s starting to grow on him too. But the more he fights her constant pestering, the more Luke finds himself wishing that Jordan would kick off her high heels and make herself comfortable in his arms.


Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Blitz: When the Scoundrel Sins by Anna Harrington (Review + Giveaway)



Quinn was such a charmer but Annabelle sure gave him a run for his money.

About Anna Harrington:

Anna Harrington fell in love with historical romances--and all those dashing Regency heroes--while living in London, where she studied literature and theatre. She loves to travel, fly airplanes, and hike, and when she isn't busy writing her next novel, she loves fussing over her roses in her garden.



Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads



Monday, August 28, 2017

How About That Finale?

This Sunday was the finale of season 7 of Game of Thrones and it was the most watched episode ever. Not surprising, it was an epic buildup for what will be the final season of the hit tv show.

I am a die hard fan of the show. I have the books and am reading them and yes they ARE better as is almost always the case BUT the show is visually stunning and the cast is so amazing that you can almost forgive them for taking liberties with the plot. That said, I have a few observations/questions and one or two gripes about the finale.

If you haven’t watched the finale, The Dragon and the Wolf now is a good time to exit this post and enjoy something else on the blog. Because The Post is Dark and Full of Spoilers (Game of Thrones humor sorry).

Anyway,


Review: Make Me Want by Rebecca Brooks

Looking for a hot enemies-to-lovers romance? Look no further!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: August 28, 2017

Abbi Haas likes them big, bad, and out of her bed the next morning. So when a smoking hot firefighter shuts down a possessive ex by pretending to be her boyfriend, she’s happy to play along—and stay for the no-strings-attached sex under the stars. But her knight with bulging biceps had better not think she’s some damsel in distress. She’ll handle her ex like she does everything: on her own.

Wildland firefighter Tyler McCall is supposed to be taking a break from danger. First step to having fun: pick up a sexy stranger by pretending he’s her man. Too bad his fake girlfriend is also his new coworker…and their little white lie has already spread. Tyler knows he should walk away before he gets burned. But he can’t stay out of trouble, and there’s no way he’s letting her go.



Friday, August 25, 2017

An Open Letter to Hayley

Dearest Hayley,

Today marks your one year adoptaversary. How fast time flies. I still remember the day we met you like it was yesterday.


Mom and I were still grieving for Mr. Pud because it had only been three days since we lost him but I knew that I couldn’t go back to the house without a dog. We already knew about you because your foster dad had told mom about you months before. We knew that you needed a home so a year ago we left the hotel and went to meet you.

#BloggerLife Confessions: Scales are the Enemy



Confession: Scales are the Enemy.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Review: Gentlemen Prefer Heiresses by Lorraine Heath

Another novella win! Anyone a fan of Lorraine Heath?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.)
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Release Date: August 22, 2017

Lord Andrew Mabry, the second son of the Duke of Greystone, has no desire to marry. As the spare, he has no obligation to provide an heir and he rather enjoys spending his days and nights in play with the demimonde. But more and more of late, he finds himself wanting to play naughty games with the American heiress, Gina Hammersley.

After her scandalous older sister marries a marquess, Gina Hammersley suddenly finds herself the darling of London with beaux a plenty calling on her, sending flowers, and filling her dance cards. Unfortunately, the one she desires most is the one who has no wish to be caught in the marriage trap: Lord Andrew Mabry.

But when they are discovered in a compromising situation, this unlikely pair must decide whether to face scandal or discover if the passion they’ve always felt is strong enough to lead them into love.



Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Review: The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare (Quote-Tastic)

The magic of Tessa Dare’s writing strikes again with The Duchess Deal!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: August 22, 2017

When girl meets Duke, their marriage breaks all the rules…
Since his return from war, the Duke of Ashbury’s to-do list has been short and anything but sweet: brooding, glowering, menacing London ne’er-do-wells by night. Now there’s a new item on the list. He needs an heir-which means he needs a wife. When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress, appears in his library wearing a wedding gown, he decides on the spot that she’ll do.

His terms are simple:
• They will be husband and wife by night only.
• No lights, no kissing.
• No questions about his battle scars.
• Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again.

But Emma is no pushover. She has a few rules of her own:
• They will have dinner together every evening.
• With conversation.
• And unlimited teasing.
• Last, and most importantly… Once she’s seen the man beneath the scars, he can’t stop her from falling in love….



Waiting on Wednesday

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: When the Scoundrel Sins by Anna Harrington

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A Year and Still Just Coping.

Today marks a year since I lost Mr. Pud and while I can say that it went by fast, I can also say that every friggin’ day of that year was painful.

Mr. Pud for those of you who don’t know, was my faithful companion for ten short years. We found him as an 11 month old pup in our old neighborhood and he broke our hearts because he desperately wanted to come into the house and be a part of a family. We tried to find him a home but no one wanted a “big dog” and even though we had three dogs already, we took him in.

Monday, August 21, 2017

Review: Until the Sun Sets by Tara Wyatt

This year seems to have been the year of good novellas for me because this one felt more like a normal length romance with everything that was going on. I definitely had fun.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve
Release Date: July 11, 2017

Two best friends at a destination wedding in Mexico are forced into a fake relationship; but when one kiss turns into a week-long fling, could this change everything?

Dean Grayson doesn't do commitment. So when his cousin asks Dean to bring a date to his wedding in Mexico, he asks his best friend, Carly Jensen, to come with him. After a recent break up, Carly’s feeling like she’ll never find love, so a week in Mexico with her best friend-slash-boss is the perfect way to take her mind off things.

As fate would have it, Carly’s ex is also a guest at the wedding...with his new girlfriend. To protect her pride, Carly and Dean decide to fake a relationship for the week. But between the sand, surf, and sharing a bed, these friends turned lovers realize they’re meant for something more.