Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, November 20, 2017

A Little Break

Hey guys! I'm taking this week off to spend some time with my family and to get all my paperwork and stuff ready for my next round of appointments next month. I hope you all have a great week and if you celebrate Thanksgiving then I wish you a happy Thanksgiving. I'll have next giveaways next month so I hope to see you around the blog.

You can always find me on social media, especially Instagram!

Friday, November 17, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: Ivy Leighton... Historical Romance Superhero.


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Ivy Leighton

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Review: An Earl by Any Other Name by Lauren Smith

Gosh I really love it when a book catches me off guard and introduces me to memorable characters.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: August 1, 2017

An earl in the streets, a rogue in the sheets . . .
Leopold Graham, Lord Hampton, was never a man to let propriety stand in the way of his pursuit of pleasure. Hedonism is his only desire in life---until his father's death saddles him with debts that threaten to bankrupt the entire family. Now the only thing that stands between him and utter ruin is marriage to a proper, and preferably wealthy, young lady.

Ivy Leighton is no sweet English rose. Perhaps it's her gypsy roots, but she would rather make a spectacle of her independent spirit than sit quietly on the sidelines. If that means that the only place she'll ever have in society is firmly on the shelf, then so be it. But when Ivy runs into the handsome, rakish Leo who's looking for a respectable, well-bred wife, she can't stop thinking about the troubles they can get into. Now she just has to convince him that a life with her is really what he needs.



Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Review: Romancing the Scot by May McGoldrick

Ooo this one was fun guys. A woman running for her life ends up in “enemy” hands and falls in love? Yup, totally up my alley, plus May McGoldrick is a husband/wife writing duo and THEY SO WORK!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve
Release Date: November 14, 2017

In this stunning series starter by USA Today bestselling author May McGoldrick, meet the new generation of Penningtons...five brothers and sisters of passion and privilege. Enter their aristocratic world...where each will fight injustice and find love.

Hugh Pennington—Viscount Greysteil, Lord Justice of the Scottish Courts, hero of the Napoleonic wars—is a grieving widower with a death wish. When he receives an expected crate from the continent, he is shocked to find a nearly dead woman inside. Her identity is unknown, and the handful of American coins and the precious diamond sown into her dress only deepen the mystery.

Grace Ware is an enemy to the English crown. Her father, an Irish military commander of Napoleon’s defeated army. Her mother, an exiled Scottish Jacobite. When Grace took shelter in a warehouse, running from her father’s murderers through the harbor alleyways of Antwerp, she never anticipated bad luck to deposit her at the home of an aristocrat in the Scottish Borders. Baronsford is the last place she could expect to find safety, and Grace feigns a loss of memory to buy herself time while she recovers.

Hugh is taken by her beauty, passion, and courage to challenge his beliefs and open his mind. Grace finds in him a wounded man of honor, proud but compassionate. When their duel of wits quickly turns to passion and romance, Grace’s fears begin to dissolve...until danger follows her to the very doors of Baronsford. For, unknown to either of them, Grace has in her possession a secret that will wreak havoc within the British government. Friend and foe are indistinguishable as lethal forces converge to tear the two lovers apart or destroy them both.



Waiting On: Wednesday: Oh Those O'Malleys



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Undercover Attraction by Katee Robert.

Those O’Malleys are delicious I tell you. Not just because the men are hot and the women are dangerous but because they’re such complicated characters living in that grey area between right and wrong. Life and death has a strong meaning for them and I love all their complications, their passionate natures, and their bullheaded stubbornness because they are so real and raw in their actions. Aiden’s book is wow worthy (I was lucky enough to read an ARC) just as the rest of the books are and I can’t wait for you all to read this one.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Review: Take Down by Harper St. George and Tara Wyatt

It's a little difficult for any book in this series to compare to the first one but while this one doesn't quite reach that level, it's still a good read and these two authors make a fabulous writing team.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Star
Release Date: November 13, 2017

MMA champion Gabriel “The Sandman” Maddox prefers to live his life quietly and intensely. He plays by the rules, respects the sport, and trains harder than any other fighter. It’s this unwavering focus that helps him block out the pain from a devastating loss in his past. He spends his days slaying his monsters in the octagon, and his evenings numbing himself with sexual conquests. With his painful baggage, he’s not looking for anything beyond his no-strings-attached lifestyle.

But journalist Megan Sinclair won’t leave him alone. She’s intensely drawn to Gabe from the moment she meets him, and wants to know more about the secretive man who both intrigues her and makes her heart race. As she gets to know the quiet, brooding fighter, she realizes that giving in to their intense chemistry could mend her scars. Will these two be able to heal each other, or will ghosts from the past keep them apart?